Guild bug involving improper factions.

Found a bug or strange behavior on WoW-Heroes? Help us squash it by reporting it here!
90
Darkthumper
Posts: 5

Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#1 » Fri Aug 16, 2013 7:01 pm

Safe Haven previously of Dalaran Horde realm transferred to Alleria Horde with the new name Ãscension. We have been there a week now and wow heroes has us listed as an alliance guild. The site also refuses to load our roster. We would like to be properly ranked and updated. Please help and thank you.

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 735

Re: Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#2 » Fri Aug 16, 2013 11:52 pm

Thanks for report, it should be fixed now

90
Darkthumper
Posts: 5

Re: Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#3 » Sun Aug 18, 2013 9:26 am

It was fixed until I clicked on the Guild roster tab to update us and then it reloaded alliance members in with us again. That also led to realm progression also ranking us with alliance again.

User avatar
Milagros
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1987

Re: Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#4 » Sun Aug 18, 2013 3:43 pm

We will try to find permanent solution for this problem.

90
Darkthumper
Posts: 5

Re: Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#5 » Wed Aug 21, 2013 7:44 pm

Our guild is still improperly listed as Alliance. Also, most of our members are not showing up as being a part of our guild. This is an ongoing problem.

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 735

Re: Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#6 » Wed Aug 21, 2013 9:59 pm

We have fixed this for next wow-heroes patch, but it wont go "live" until we finish updating the website for patch 5.4. However, we might finish that update in the next few days, so that wow-heroes is ready for 5.4 even before the patch goes live (September 10th)

90
Darkthumper
Posts: 5

Re: Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#7 » Sat Aug 24, 2013 8:34 pm

So we will remain improperly listed and unable to find a proper guild roster until a new wow patch comes in? If the current patch is what is broken, why wait to update?

User avatar
Alex
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 735

Re: Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#8 » Sun Aug 25, 2013 12:40 am

It might go live in a day or in a week, we're still checking if everything will work properly.

90
Darkthumper
Posts: 5

Re: Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#9 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 12:25 am

Today is September 24th 2013 and Ãscension on Alerria horde still does not exist to your site. Please fix this, it has been a very long running issue.

User avatar
Milagros
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1987

Re: Guild bug involving improper factions.

Post#10 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:44 pm

Everything works properly for your guild at wow-heroes (as you can see on the screen shots).
Your guild name is Àscension, not Ãscension and that cause a problem in your search.
If you have a problem typing your guild name at wow-heroes you can use this direct link: http://www.wow-heroes.com/guild/us/Alleria/%C3%80scension/ .
Attachments
guild progress Àscension.JPG
guild progress Àscension.JPG (66.14 KiB) Viewed 2485 times
Àscension.JPG

Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests