Guild live search not live updating

Found a bug or strange behavior on WoW-Heroes? Help us squash it by reporting it here!
Wrade
Posts: 1

Guild live search not live updating

Post#1 » Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:50 pm

i tried doing a guild search to see where i was compared to my guild members and i found that even though i did a live search, people were not being checked live, i had to actually click ppl, and look at the individual characters to make the guild search update.
I am on US realm Tortheldrin, my char name is Veg and the guild is Aggression

User avatar
Milagros
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1985

Re: Guild live search not live updating

Post#2 » Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:03 pm

People on the guild page update once per week, so "live" guild report works only for people which data is older than one week.

daxsun
Posts: 2

Re: Guild live search not live updating

Post#3 » Wed Apr 15, 2009 12:01 pm

My guild live search is not updating at all will not show any players in the guild.

User avatar
Milagros
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1985

Re: Guild live search not live updating

Post#4 » Wed Apr 15, 2009 1:47 pm

Armory is offline due to maintenance and new patch ,when armory fixes this issue everything will work fine again.
Or if not please send me full info :
-zone
-realm
-guild name
I really can not help you without basic information.

User avatar
Wowza
Posts: 2

Re: Guild live search not live updating

Post#5 » Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:02 am

The new guild tab style is not firefox friendly. It does not work at all unless you are using IE.

In firefox all you get is the "gear" and "crafters" as underlined links and the update button does nothing at all. No fancy blue-purple tabs for these either like in IE.

User avatar
Milagros
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1985

Re: Guild live search not live updating

Post#6 » Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:43 am

I for sure can tell you that wow-heroes works even better with firefox (it's much faster) then IE, since i'm using firefox.
I can only recommend you to check your settings for firefox or simply try Ctrl+F5 (sometimes that trick can do the job).

User avatar
Wowza
Posts: 2

Re: Guild live search not live updating

Post#7 » Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:40 am

Milagros wrote:I for sure can tell you that wow-heroes works even better with firefox (it's much faster) then IE, since i'm using firefox.
I can only recommend you to check your settings for firefox or simply try Ctrl+F5 (sometimes that trick can do the job).

Seems Ctrl-F5 did the trick.. odd though I'm sure i did that before...

Thanks

Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests